Uncategorized

R is for Reading

IMG_2600.JPG
Pre-workout Beach Day!!!

 

So my friend in my head Shirley B. Eniang posted this tag on her blog recently and I thought it would be great thing to do as well. I know I haven’t blogged about anything in a really long time but school got in the way. Luckily I’m finishing up my Bachelors in three months so ill be able to dedicate more time to this space. A few things have changed since I last blogged: I started a fitness journey and Fitness Instagram. I moved out of my dorm and I’m living with my parents, I’m moving to Washington, DC in the fall to live with family and hopefully start a brand new chapter of my life.

FullSizeRender 4.jpg
Post Leg Day Happiness

I want to document as much as possible on here and other places about my fitness journey and my future move. I also started a new youtube channel called Jules Vlogs . Fingers crossed I don’t let life get in the way of the things that matter the most to me.

IMG_2603.JPG
Friends I meet up with to workout with once a month at least.

Well onto the reading tag!!!

~ The Reading Tag ~

1. Do you have a certain place for reading?
Yes my bedroom, but i can also read on a long flight. Usually listen to a audio tap tho.

2. Bookmark or a random piece of paper?
Random piece of paper, I could even use a tissue or random receipt!

3. Can you stop reading anytime you want or do have to stop at a certain page, chapter,part etc.?
I have to stop at the end of the chapter, or at the least a paragraph. I like to be able to pick up where I left off with ease.

4. Do you eat or drink while reading?
I love having a snack when I read, preferable something that isn’t messy like pretzels or a milkshake.

5. Can you read while listening to music/watching tv?
I can read while listening to music. Dance pop is my preferred choice of style to listen to. 
Check out my Spotify Playlist of songs I like to read to, Here! This list also doubles as my workout playlist!

6. One book at the time of several at once?
One book at a time, definitely.

7. Reading out loud or silently in your head?
Silently in my head! ALWAYS!!!

8. Do you read ahead or skip pages?
No, I like to absorb every word and page.

9. Breaking the spine or keeping it new?
Breaking the spine. I never plan to give or lend my books.

10. Do you write in books?
No, same answer as above! :)

~~~

Feel free to also answer the questions, as I’d love to know some of your reading habits too!
Thank you so much for reading this and I hope to see you soon.

~~~

Leave a Reply

